M. B. Weston’s Writing Diary: 03/02/15

The pain of a necessary professional evil as a writer.

M. B. Weston's Official Website

Ah yes. The first edit after the rough draft… It kind of feels like having your chest dragged against a cheese grater. When you write it, you think that it’s just the best thing ever. Then you read it and seriously consider changing professions.

I used my plane flight to ConNooga to start editing the rough draft of my Michael Lodestone pulp novella. (On that note, I apologize for the lack of posts. Since I was posting my ConNooga panel schedule, each day, I didn’t want to double up writing diary posts with for the sake of those who follow this blog through email. I did write every day, but Saturday and last night didn’t get much of time.)

Now that I have read through my rough (egads it’s rough) draft, I see the weaknesses and things that I need work on.

Basically, I need to throw a hand…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

